Oops! I Did It Again!

So you made another mistake…big deal. When are you going to stop beating yourself up over the mistakes you’ve made. We all have made mistakes and we all will continue to make mistakes. Are the mistakes you’re beating yourself up over in the past? If so, then that is where you leave those little buggers…in the past.

Regardless of what some folks may think, none of us are perfect. If you really want to get deep about it, life would not or could not be life if we were perfect. I mean life is about growth and how on earth can you grow if you don’t make mistakes? You need something to learn the lessons in life from, something to give you some type of direction and purpose.

We were designed and come equipped to deal with obstacles. It’s when you have experienced defeat that victory becomes much sweeter. Besides there are no testimonies without a test and trust there will be plenty of tests throughout your life, so if you failed one test don’t worry about it, there will be future ones that you can pass. However, to past those test of life, you have to keep a good attitude, work hard, be motivated and forget about all those past failures and focus on the future.

So, let today be the day you stop beating yourself up for past mistakes. Let today be the day you remind yourself that no one is perfect and that we all make mistakes and what is important is that we learn from each mistake we do make. Let the wisdom you’ve learned from the past mistakes help you to gain more in your life and just let those past mistakes go!

8 Comments

  1. I made a few mistakes when I was a young teenager. Then, when I was 18, I watched The Lion King and saw that scene where Rafiki says to Simba, “The past can hurt. But the from way I see it, you can either run from it, or learn from it.” One of my favorite quotes ever. Great post, Cheryl.

    • Thanks Jan, and great Lion King quote.

    • Hey Jan, we all make mistakes…Hell, I still do and I am much older than you are…LOL! What is important is that we learn from our mistakes, as so not to repeat them. Also, to not beat ourselves up over the mistakes and just live our lives the best we can each and everyday. You seem to have turned out just fine, inspite of any mistakes you may have made…your parents should be very proud!

  2. Wise and nice post! Thank you!

    • Thank you! Keep your head up, as I keep you all in my prayers.

  3. What the heck…You’re trying to tell me I am not perfect? Really. How do you know? 😉

    Really I love your blog. I am following you now.

    x,

    Becca

    • LOL! You are adorable Rebecca. I am honored you enjoy my blog and thanks for following. 🙂

      • Thanks you for writing it. 😉
        x,
        Becca

Leave a Reply

