Living a Good Life

life-quotes-quote-sayings-saying-favorite-sad-happyTo live a good life means you have total control of how you feel, your beliefs and what it is that you stand for; without allowing anyone to sway your mindset. Most may think living a good life is all about having it all, the money, possessions or fame. Yet, if you look at those that supposedly “Have it all” most are sad, unhappy people. Yes, we need money to live our lives, but it doesn’t or shouldn’t control our life.

I once had someone tell me I remind them of Whitney Houston, which they then proceeded to let me know it was a compliment and then they stated “Bet you wish you had her money, huh?” Well, all I could do was laugh and respond “No, I wish I had her voice.” You see my thoughts about that person after saying that to me was that she was a very confused and maybe somewhat of a materialistic individual. Let’s face it Whitney had money and didn’t do all the right things with it. Yet, the thing that made her the money (her voice), she basically destroyed. I love all of the late Whitney Houston’s music; I always have and always will and I think she was a very beautiful woman and I admire the way she let everyone know how much she loved the lord. Yet, the truth is just like the rest of us, she had control of how she wanted to live her life.

Life gets hard, but we do have a choice on how we choose to live our lives. We all fall, but it is about getting up that matter, more than the fall. You can’t quit on life or yourself whenever something doesn’t go the way you want or planned. No! You get back up and try again and you keep trying until you get to where you want to be. No one ever said life would be easy. I am sure we all agree with that. Yet, your attitude toward the challenges that life sometimes brings your way is what matters. How you take control and get in charge of that challenge. Being determine to get it together however long it takes or hard it may be. You have the power, the question is will you use your power or let the challenge over power you?

Just because today it may look to some or even to yourself that you are on the wrong path, that doesn’t mean that is your destination in life. Your path and destination are not the same. If you have negative people in your life, get rid of them and find yourself people that support whatever your dreams or goals are. Be around those that can inspire you. In order to be happy in life we have to all have someone or something that inspires us to continue to go forth and be the best we can be in our own lives. Some of the most successful and happy people have had some type of set back or what others may call failure in their lives, but what made them successful and happy is they kept pushing, they didn’t stop. That is what you have to do as well. Keep pushing to be that happy person you are trying to be. Find someone of the same interest or that has succeeded in whatever you are looking to get into and let them be your piece of inspiration.

People think to be a mentor one has to be in the same field as them or have something always in common with them. I don’t find that to be true. Anyone of us can become a mentor to someone. A mentor is just another human being of which you admire for whatever reason and they are able to share their life experiences with you, to help you get toward your goal. They are the encouragers we all need.

So, don’t allow setbacks, mistakes, or any of life’s storms get you down. Tell yourself, I am going to stay positive because, I am a survivor, a conquer and I will do what I need to do to get to where I want to be, which is Living a Good Life for me.

2 Comments

  1. Extremely inspirational. Just what I needed. Thank you and keep up the great work! 🙂

    • Hi sweetie, so glad I have inspired you…that is my mission.

Leave a Reply

