The Beauty of Dust

God-god-the-creator-9773541-1013-803Ok, I know you’re probably wondering what’s so beautiful about dust. Well, I felt the same way. When I’m doing my cleaning chores, the part I dislike most is dusting. But, trust me there is some beauty in dust.

Now, there are two things funny about dust, the first is that you never have to buy it, because it just magically appears and the other is that there is plenty for everyone. Ok, so I guess I won’t be appearing on Jay Leno’s anytime soon.

Ok! No more jokes. This might seem a little morbid, but I‘m just being real and honest. I witnessed a cremation where I watched a whole body within minutes turn into a pile of dust. Now, that blew my mind. I must say, I was amazed!

I’ve never gave to much thought of our bodies turning to dust, that is until I actually watched it be done. And of course the Bible verse (Genesis 2:7) that states “The Lord God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living being.”

Hopefully, this will have you look at dust in a different light, so much so, that the next time you deem someone or even yourself to be worthless, that you’ll catch yourself and think about how of all materials that could have been used to create you and me, dust was the choice. He took something we consider to be worthless and created something priceless, which are you and I. And that my friend, is the beauty of dust.

Leave a Reply

