Taking Chances

mistakes Photo-Quotes-5643
In my previous post I spoke about how I took a chance, by asking a sponsor of a project I worked on for feedback. Although, I took that chance and I made a mistake in my communication technique, I did learn something from the situation.

Mistakes teach you important lessons. Every time you make a mistake, it is getting you one step closer to your goal. The only mistake that can truly hurt you is choosing to do nothing, simply because you are afraid of making a mistake.

Therefore, you should never hesitate, never doubt yourself. In life it is about taking a chance, rarely is it about getting a chance. Of course you won’t be sure if taking that chance will work or not, but you can be sure that doing nothing won’t work. Sometimes you just have to go for it!

I hadn’t heard or received any negative feedback regarding the work I did on that project. In fact one of the managers sent me a very nice email on what a great job I had done. Yet, I took the chance to ask the sponsor, because I wanted that particular person’s feedback, due to my admiration for them as a leader. It didn’t go as planned due to my own mistake, but at least I wasn’t afraid to take a chance.

If there is something you are hesitant about doing because you are afraid of how it may turn out. Go on and take that chance because regardless of how things may turn out, things always end up just the way they should. Either you will succeed at the risk taken or you learn something from the situation. Therefore, it’s a Win-Win. Just remember that if you never act, you will never know for sure and then you will be left standing in the same spot of wonder forever.

2 Comments

  1. Well said

    • Thank you, again! 🙂 Also, I am loving that adorable picture. 🙂

Leave a Reply

