Spending Time with the Right People

spend time with

I had a wonderful girl’s night out this past Friday, with my best friend and a friend of ours. My best friend, who is more like a sister to me than a best friend, is this really out going and vibrant individual. I on the other hand can appreciate a good time, but I also enjoy my alone time. Neither of us have a biological sister which is why I think we have gotten along so well throughout the years. We have our little hiccups in our relationship at times as I assume sisters would. But, we are always there for each other when needed. We respect each other as individuals and are big supporters of each others goals and dreams. I can truly say we genuinely love each other and she is truly a person I don’t mind spending my time with.

What I love most about my best friend is that she is always looking to do something different, something from the norm. Instead of hanging out at some club on a Friday night, she will find networking events to attend or some function that is going to be not only fun, but something she can also get something positive out of as well. So she dragged me to Boston and I met some wonderful individuals. Some of which I had a lot in common with and I may have found a few new friends. It was refreshing to say the least.

My point here is that we must spend more time with the right people. The people that you enjoy, who love and appreciate you, and who encourage you to improve in healthy and exciting ways. They are the ones who make you feel more alive, and not only embrace who you are now, but they also embrace and embody who you want to be, and they do it unconditionally.

Life is too short and your time is one thing you can never get back. Don’t spend your time with people who don’t believe in you, don’t truly care about you or are not supportive of your dreams, goals or who are not happy of your achievements. Please don’t hang around those that belittle you or those you have to wonder if they respect you or not. Yes, life is short! So why not start spending time with the right people.

Leave a Reply

