Happy New Year!

new year 20161 Wow! Another year has come and gone. These years are just flying by. I don’t know about you, but I can remember back in the day when our elders would say things like “These years are flying by” I remember my cousins and I would look at each other like “really?” As a kid everything seemed to go in slow motion. LOL!

I want to thank each and every one of you that have followed my blog throughout the years, as well as my new followers. I truly appreciate you all.  I also want to thank WordPress for allowing such a platform for those of us who love to write and for allowing us to be able to express ourselves through our writing.

I am not going to lie…WRITING IS HARD! It is very hard to come up with content that I feel is good enough to put out on my blog that will affect someone in some way. But, I LOVE it so much! I am so thankful to be blessed with the gift of being able to express myself through my writing and I am here able to share it with all of you, who I am so grateful for that.

I can only hope that 2016 will be a year in which we all evolve within our writing or whatever it is that we contribute to our readers. I truly appreciate all of you and most importantly, I appreciate the differences within us all. I am also very grateful for those individuals I have become friendly with and for each and everyone of your comments.

I wish 2016 be a year of greatness for you all, and that you all achieve everything you plan and dream of achieving within the New Year! God bless each and every one of you! Be Safe, Healthy, Confident and Encouraged, and I shall see you all back here in the New Year!

 

2 Comments

  1. A very happy New Year to you Cheryl!! You are quite AWESOME yourself! And I admire you for never giving up on writing, no matter how challenging it is to come up with new content! And I gotta say, you still write as beautifully as ever! A special thank you to you for not forgetting me during the time I was away and for always being such a great motivator! Lots of love sent your way and I hope 2016 will be beautiful in every aspect for you!

Leave a Reply

