It’s Been Wonderful!

227114-happy-new-year

As fellow bloggers, you all know how hard it can be to come up with content, let alone coming up with meaningful content. Therefore, I am a taking a break from my blog until the New Year to refresh myself, as well as plan the direction I want my blog to go in for 2017.

2016 has been a very busy, yet enjoyable year for me. I have been blessed to be a part of a great community of so many talented and wonderful individuals.  As usual,  The WordPress Team has been wonderful and very supportive. I want to take this post to thank you all for your support, encouraging words and friendships. It has been yet another awesome year here on this platform.

In 2017, my goal is to take my blog into a new direction one in which I hope will inspire and encourage you, as well as be of help to you along the way; with a little fun thrown in the mix as well.

This has been a very challenging year for us all, along with some uncertainty. We all have dreams, goals, and feelings, so I hope we can go into 2017 being transparent in our dealings with others, respect for mankind and most importantly spread some love into the world.

In 2017, may all your hopes, dreams, and goals come to life! Have a Safe, Healthy, and a Prosperous year ahead! See you in 2017.

Peace!

Cheryl

 

   

 

17 Comments

  1. Happy New Year, Cheryl!

    • Happy New Year, to you FarahEdz. I wish you much happiness and lots of love in 2017. 🙂

  2. I hope you have a great holiday 😊😊

    • Thank you! I wish the same for you! 🙂 🙂

  3. Happy New Year Cheryl!! I rarely ever login to WordPress anymore, but when I do I’m always happy to see you’re still here, writing, being amazing and all! Glad to hear you had a good year 🙂 hope 2017 will be even better and no matter which direction you choose to take your blog, am sure it will be a great one!

    • Hi Dudzi!! What a pleasant surprise! I am sorry to hear you had a rough year (at least that is what it seems in your post). However, I know you will bounce back and continue to be the great person you are and were created to be. I have full faith in you, Darlin. 🙂 I am so happy to see you on my blog posting a comment. I must say I have missed reading your creative and inspirational posts. I will be keeping you in my prayers and I know that with faith my prayers will come true for 2017 to be a great year for you. You just do as you stated and “Don’t let your guard down.” Not to sound all religious and all, but the Bible tells us to constantly protect our hearts. That doesn’t mean to protect ourselves from those who may hurt us in the manner of love, but from any types of intruders that can sometimes try to attack our lives in some way. Intruders can be illness, those that mean us no good, anything that comes at us unexpectedly. You keep up that positive attitude of yours and your beautiful spirit and I am sure all will be just well for you in 2017. Wonderful hearing from you!! Please keep in touch when you feel the urge to do so. Hearing from you always makes me smile. Blessings to you Dudzi!

      XOXO,

  4. Enjoy your well deserved break Cheryl and I wish you the VERY Best for 2017… May your dreams come true! xx

    • Thanks, Wendy! I wish the very same for you! I like the new pic. 🙂

      • Thanks Cheryl – much appreciated and glad you like the pic too.. xx

      • Yesssss! That red looks good on you girlfriend! 🙂 Happy New Year, doll!

      • Thanks Cheryl – I do love Red – it makes me feel good and more confident when I wear it too! xx

      • 🙂

  5. Happy New Year, Cheryl! ❤ Well, it's 2017, I expect to see you soon. 🙂

    • Happy New Year, Irina! It is I am in CT, so we have a little ways to do. I wish you much success, love and peace in 2017. You are a doll! It has been a pleasure communicating with you through out 2016 and I hope to continue our friendship in 2017. See you sweet woman! Many blessings your way! 🙂

    • You are so adorable! 🙂 Every time I look at your picture, I smile. 🙂

      • Yes, Cheryl, you’ll see me visit your blog for sure. And I’m glad my smiling face makes you smile, so I’ll just keep smiling. 🙂

      • 🙂

Leave a Reply

