Slow Down, Take Time

You don't always need to be getting stuff done. Sometimes it's perfectly okay, and absolutely necessary, to shut down, kick back, and do nothing.:

Do yourself a favor and take the time, slow it down. Close your laptop, turn off your phone, and enjoy just existing for once. How many times have you uttered the phrase “I can’t live without my phone? Leave it in your pocket enough, and you’ll be addicted to truly experiencing the world around you. I am sure each day as you rush to work you pass by something beautiful, but are such in a rush you don’t even realize it.

The change of seasons — any season, not just winter — it’s a miraculous thing. Get outside and watch it happen. Write some words about it, set some intentions, be thankful that you get to exist on a planet that experiences such beautiful things. The days, years, months, and hours will pass by, but they don’t have to slip through our fingers quite so fast.

How will you welcome change into your life throughout the seasons?

 

 

8 Comments

  1. A very meaningful quote and one we should all take note of. It is so important to take time to enjoy the passing days and not just simply exist in a humdrum world. As you say, Cheryl, it is so important to appreciate what this earth gives us.

    • Thank you, Millie! I truly appreciate you reading my posts and the comments you leave. Have a great weekend my friend! 🙂

      • Have a great weekend, too, Cheryl. 🙂
        Is your blog ‘award free’, by the way? I wasn’t sure when I nominated you for one a couple of weeks ago.

      • Thanks, Millie! I am not sure. I never had a blog award before. 🙂

      • I was a bit puzzled when I was nominated for my first award, too, Cheryl, so I understand how you feel. Please don’t worry if you’d rather not accept.
        Blog awards are easy enough to do as you just follow the rules. Most of them involve answering questions or writing facts about yourself. Then you nominate other bloggers – although you only need to nominate as many as you can.
        If you don’t like the idea of doing awards, you could put a notification (‘Award Free Blog’) on your Home page. Some people have a little box in a sidebar, or somewhere it can be seen. 😀

  2. Yes, you are right. Your post has truth in it! I love it! “Do yourself a favor and take the time, slow it down. Close your laptop, turn off your phone, and enjoy just existing for once.” I need to do that because I barely have time to breathe! Great post!

    • Breath my brother…breath! 🙂 You are awesome! Keep up the great work and wonderful writing.

      • Awwwww!!!! Thank youuuuuuuuu so much! That’s exactly what I need to do

Leave a Reply

