Woman Found A Lost iPhone And What She Found On It Left Her Horrified

iphone

Have you ever thought about just how much information you keep in your phone? Your name, your parents’ names and contact information, photos of you and the people close to you. Not to mention most people have access to their social media, email and credit card numbers within the device. It’s all just a tap away.

Twitter user afronomics realized this when she found a lost iPhone and decided to see what she could find out about its owner. All she wanted was to figure out how to return the phone, but what she found was eye opening. She wanted to share this with others to make them aware as well.

Below are the questions she asked Siri in order to find the owner of the phone. 

“I asked Siri what’s my name? it pulled up her info. cool. I asked Siri who do I call most? pulled up her recent calls. Cool!

I was about to call the most recent person but they called me first. I answer. the girl comes right back to get her phone. hooray! all good.

but I realized when I pulled up her notifIcations and asked Siri questions, I found out her first and last name, where she lives, and where her car’s parked.

it was that easy. all from a locked phone. I could’ve gotten directions to her car and her home. that crap scared me.” She then showed the girl how to turn off those notifications. 

Her Instructions: go to settings, touch id & passcode, and under “allow access when locked” turn off Siri, today’s view, and notification’s view.

But if medical is enabled they still get info (DOB, emergency contacts numbers, height/weight, blood type), so turn those off as well. Share and be safe!

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Shocking!!! Thanks for sharing this info. Going to my settings now.

Leave a Reply

