Oh No! What Will I Wear?

what to wear

12 Comments

  1. A very sweet picture, Cheryl. This little tot is starting as he/she means to go on!
    Women, in particular are obsessed with the need to get the day’s choice of clothing spot on. I could say it goes with some of the important positions women hold in the world of work nowadays, but looking back through history, both men and women have fussed about finding the right thing to wear. (This isn’t taking into account the unfortunate people who had only the clothes on their backs – and that doesn’t apply only to the past.)
    Your cute little picture is also a very thought-provoking one! Thank you for sharing it. 🙂

    • Hi, Millie – I totally agree with your comment. There are so many things more important than what outfit, accessory or purse to wear. I like fashion, but I am not a trendy person. I like when people have their own style rather than looking like copy cats of another person. I have even noticed lately at work, where some of the women are in competition with one another in regards of their clothing. It is rather comical. There are those who obsesses over what-to-wear each day, even some guys as you stated. There is nothing wrong with wanting to look good and feel good about yourself, but to make that your life goal as to where you wouldn’t be caught dead wearing the same thing twice is a bit much! You are correct in stating the picture is thought provoking, which was the point. What a wonderful mind you have. 🙂 Thanks, for your insightful comment.

      • I’m so glad we agree, Cheryl. Sorry for the late reply but I haven’t been on my blog for the last week. It’s been a case of ‘family comes first’ for me. Hope all is well with you! 🙂

      • Hey, Millie! Family does come first. Handle your business sweetie. All is well here, hoping the same in your direction. 🙂

      • Hi, Millie – Just dropping in to say hello and hoping all is well.

      • Hi Cheryl. Thank you for such a caring comment. I haven’t been on my blog for two weeks now, but hope to be back soon. My family has been through a difficult lately as our eldest daughter, who is 44, was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. Last Friday she had the breast lump removed as well as the lymph nodes under her arm. Chemotherapy will start in 4-6 weeks. I won’t go into further detail but we still have a long way to go. ❤

      • Hi, Millie – Sorry to hear about what is going on with your daughter, and I respect the fact you felt comfortable enough to share that much information with me. I will keep you all in my prayers, for strength, healing and lifted up in spirit. Take care and take as much time as you need to be away. Family comes first.

  2. Priceless picture! My problem is I’ve got a wardrobe full of clothes the wrong size but I don’t want to get rid of them as yet, I’m still hoping I’ll lose on weight!

  3. Hohoho! This is super cute! Had me in stitches!

Leave a Reply

